04
Jun
09

‘Connecting the Frontal Cortext to the Solar Plexus’: The Ashden Directory’s Contribution to EMOS

The folks over at The Ashden Directory participated in this year’s Earth Matters on Stage at the University of Oregon from afar — an act borne of the desire to contribute to the conference/symposium without flying across the globe to do so.

Here is a DVD they produced in order to introduce their session. It’s a stand-alone piece of work, with fantastic insight. I think my favorite moment is when Mojisola Adebayo says that many theater artists believe that theater is “inherently good for you, therefore theater makers inherently do good.” She goes on: “I don’t think any of us think our work could be harmful in anyway.” When will we, as theater artists, admit that our work can be, and often is, harmful?

Vodpod videos no longer available.


19 Responses to “‘Connecting the Frontal Cortext to the Solar Plexus’: The Ashden Directory’s Contribution to EMOS”


  1. August 1, 2014 at 11:18 pm

    Alternatively, allow more choices and see other highly popular through this link.

    However, many people have slightly older equipment
    to which we wish to provide a Blu-ray player.
    Av to hdmi converter box

  2. September 15, 2014 at 2:28 am

    I blog quite often and I seriously appreciate your content.
    This article has really peaked my interest. I’m going to
    take a note of your site and keep checking for new information about once a week.
    I opted in for your Feed as well.

  3. September 30, 2014 at 9:49 pm

    Good way of explaining, and fastidious paragraph to take data on the topic of my
    presentation topic, which i am going to convey in academy.

  4. October 2, 2014 at 3:15 pm

    Aw, this was a very nice post. Spending some time and actual effort to make a top notch article… but what can I say… I put things off a lot and
    never seem to get nearly anything done.

  5. October 6, 2014 at 7:00 pm

    Quality content is the main to be a focus for the users to pay a
    quick visit the web page, that’s what this site is providing.

  6. October 8, 2014 at 9:07 pm

    Hi! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you
    if that would be okay. I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

  7. October 9, 2014 at 7:15 am

    Excellent, what a weblog it is! This web site provides helpful facts to us, keep it up.

  8. October 10, 2014 at 1:56 am

    Eating chapatti made from wheat (two parts) and roasted black gram powder (one part) and their husk can be beneficial and is good constipation remedy.
    continue Papa Johns offers a complimentary 1 ounce cup of garlic dipping
    sauce with each original crust pizza.

  9. October 10, 2014 at 12:16 pm

    Hello to all, how is everything, I think every one is getting more from this site, and your views are pleasant designed for new viewers.

  10. October 13, 2014 at 1:20 am

    You actually make it seem so easy together with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually one thing
    which I feel I’d by no means understand. It seems too complicated
    and extremely huge for me. I am taking a look ahead in your subsequent publish, I will attempt to get the cling of it!

  11. November 10, 2014 at 5:07 am

    I’m very happy to uncover this site. I wanted to thank you for ones time
    due to this fantastic read!! I definitely savored every bit of it and i also have you bookmarked to check
    out new information in your blog.

  12. November 14, 2014 at 11:16 am

    hi!,I love your writing so so much! proportion we communicate extra about your post
    on AOL? I need an expert in this space to solve my problem.

    May be that is you! Looking forward to peer you.

  13. November 14, 2014 at 1:35 pm

    I don’t even know how I finished up right here,
    but I thought this publish used to be good. I do not realize who you might
    be however certainly you are going to a well-known blogger
    if you happen to aren’t already. Cheers!

  14. November 15, 2014 at 9:25 pm

    Pretty component of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually loved account your blog posts.
    Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and
    even I success you get right of entry to constantly fast.

  15. November 23, 2014 at 4:59 pm

    you are truly a good webmaster. The web site loading velocity is incredible.
    It kind of feels that you’re doing any distinctive
    trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterwork.

    you have done a excellent process in this subject!

  16. December 7, 2014 at 7:45 pm

    Concerns you may have regarding a medical condition. Never
    disregard wait or healthcare advice in seeking it due to anything you have
    read on Your Website.

  17. April 15, 2015 at 2:52 pm

    Having read this I thought it was really enlightening. I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this informative article together.
    I once again find myself spending a lot of time both reading and leaving comments.
    But so what, it was still worth it!


Leave a comment


what’s in a color?

"It should be about different kinds of symbols than the color green—wind farms, solar, renewable-energy laboratories, those things that are symbolic of the new energy economy. People think that we overuse the concept of green, and it could become trite in its expression.”
“This idea about green in a lot of people’s minds still conjures up this notion of a fringe or something that’s out-there. It doesn’t inspire this notion of a new America. It just seems more substantive than a color.” - Colorado governor Bill Ritter, Jr. in The New Yorker
Performance Art Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Best Green Blogs

https://ecotheater.files.wordpress.com/2008/05/webbadge2acs1.gif

June 2009
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930